Basic Story Plan- from beginning to end of level 2

The game will begin with Scarlett sitting depressed on the floor of a very creepy nursery type room. text will appear saying

‘ i cant do this anymore, i need to get out of here’

Tutorial Level

and the screen will change to the first piece of gameplay which will be a short tutorial level explaining how to move, jump, what not to stand on, what levers to pull etc. The end of the short level will have her falling through a trap door and it the screen will change to an animated scene.

This is where we will first meet the villain, Lamia who’s name in greek mythology means abductor and murderer of children.  she will be a bit overweight, badly dressed with bad makeup. She will talk very calmly and sweetly to Scarlett saying

Lamia: Scarlett my darling, why do you try to get away? You know you are safe here with your mummy, and i love you so much, don’t you love your new home?

Scarlett: But this is not my home, my home is in Fairway Drive, and you are not my mother! My parents are back home and-

Lamia: YOUR PARENTS ARE DEAD!

Scarlett: wh-what? No, i saw you attack them but they aren’t de-

Lamia: You naive little petal. Don’t you know? Your parents died in a car crash shortly after you were born.

Scarlett: Wh-what!? Your lying, my pare-

Lamia: After they died you entered the system and were put up for adoption. Only two parties were interested in loving you, me …and those beasts you call parents.

Scarlett: You mean my parents aren’t my real pa-

Lamia: I was clearly the right choice, loving, had the perfect nursery already put in place and waiting for beautiful little you.

Scarlett: You mean thats been there since-

Lamia: but those idiots at the agency decided that your ‘mummy’ and ‘daddy’ were the better choice because they were a “WHOLE” family.

Scarlett: i understand that would have been hard for you but i love my-

Lamia: I WAS THE BEST CHOICE FOR YOU! I LOVED YOU BEFORE I MET YOU, I WAS READY TO BE A MOTHER FROM I WAS A CHILD BUT IT WASN’T TO BE….at a young age i found out i would never be able to have children so i decided i would adopt, and after meeting you, there was no one i wanted to mother but you…AND IT WAS ALL TAKEN AWAY FROM ME BY YOUR STUPID INCAPABLE “PARENTS”.

Scarlett: Couldn’t you have adopted another baby?

Lamia: oh, my child. How precious you are. Yes, i had the choice but none of them were you. You are all i ever wanted, i love you like i brought you into this world myself…and now, finally,-moves in closer to Scarlett- i have you, and we can be happy together forever

Scarlett bolts from the room, almost ripping the door from its hinges

Lamia: COME BAAACK!

Level 1

The scene turns to gameplay again and the first proper level begins, running through the house, jumping obstacles, pulling levers to open doors. Some levers have a small red strap on them which means they are boobytraps, if pulled you will fall through the floor and end up at the start of the level again. Once you reach the final door and get outside it changes to a cut scene again of Scarlett hiding in the bushes and getting her breath back.

Scarlett: Adopted or not, they are my parents, and they loved me and i must get back to them.

Lamia: -yelling from a distance-Scarlett darling, where are you? I promise i’m not angry, just come back in and i’ll make you some hot chocolate and we can talk about everything.

Scarlett: She’s absolutely mad, i need to get away from here!

Scarlett tries to get up but realised her foot is caught in some vines and branches, suddenly the villains flashlight enters the screen signalling she is near by.

Scarlett: oh god, oh no -gasps- my dagger!

quickly, Scarlett produces a blade and cuts herself free and begins to run, the flashlight turns in her direction

Lamia: SCARLETT, I’VE BEEN LOVING TO YOU, I HAVE TREATED YOU WELL…BUT IF YOU DON’T COME BACK, WHEN I DO CATCH YOU, I SWEAR TO YOU I WILL MAKE SURE YOU CAN NEVER LEAVE AGAIN!

Level 2

Screen turns to game play again, this level is mainly grass, logs, sticks, rocks etc The player must run  and jump over the obstacles and cut down vines with her dagger to get through the level whilst the flashlight follows in the distance, she must reach the end of the level and run deep into the forest before the flashlight catches/uncovers you. If failed, you must repeat the level.

Cut scene of Scarlett realising she is now safe and settling down to sleep in  the forest. In the morning she wakens remembering the ordeal of the night before.

Scarlett: Oh my god, i am free, it wasn’t just a dream. Now to find to where on earth i am and how in the world i will ever get home. 

Leave a Reply

