Creating a Showreel | Vanity Table Bedroom

Being given a deadline of the 22nd of April to have our showreels, Cv’s and Cover letters complete and prepared for a ‘fake interview’ process the following Friday, i knew i had a lot of work to do.

To begin with, i knew i wanted to have good quality work in my showreel so decided to create something new for it. As someone who really enjoys makeup i thought it would be a nice idea to model a feminine bedroom that i could uv unwrap and texture with well known items such as high end eyeshadow palettes and books.

Screen Shot 2015-05-04 at 20.52.30

I wanted to add some small nice details, for example the book on the table is ‘The animation survival kit’.

Screen Shot 2015-05-04 at 20.52.55

As you can see from the book shelf, i decided to add some details from my own bedroom like the ‘twister’, ‘monopoly’ and ‘scrabble’ board games. As well as the Poke-ball, Rubik’s cube and ‘Converse’ shoe box.

Screen Shot 2015-05-04 at 20.53.19

I also wanted to add some details that i don’t have in my room such as the mannequin and lamp.

Screen Shot 2015-05-04 at 20.53.55

Looking at the desk, you can see i added one my of my favourite beauty youtubers books ‘Fleur de Force- The Glam Guide’ as a nice touch. I also added my ‘electric palette’ by Urban Decay. If you notice, the lipsticks were modelled by referencing some of my Mac lipsticks and tried to give them different finishes with the shaders such as glossy finish and matte finish.

Here is the finished product…

I rendered this using Arnold renderer.

Leave a Reply

